Be Fearless.

I really don’t know where to start with this one. But I would like to initially state that there’s a good reason it’s in my blog title.

It’s a reminder to myself.

People define fear usually along the same line of thought with one pretty consistent pattern, but there are fears and phobias for just about anything you can shake your finger at or imagine. Some fears seem silly or evoke a burst of embarrassed, shaky laughter. Some fears bring about night terrors, anxiety, depression, insomnia, nightmares while awake, paranoia, and other acute or chronic symptoms.

Fear is something that I have at times in my life struggled against desperately. As I’ve grown up and been through more than one round in the ring, the Light has poured in and I’ve seen daylight at the end of my once seemingly endless tunnel of night.

Which is basically a super uber overly abstract way of saying that when I became a Christian and met Jesus and He became my Lord and Saviour, fear was conquered for me. These days, I only need to remind myself of His love, and bam. That fear that I had gets afraid and gets lost. If you’re wondering more about how that works, here’s a link to another one of my posts: https://takeheartbefearless.wordpress.com/2014/11/23/fear/

So how does this all relate back to this blog?

So glad you asked.

Blog writing freaks me out. Plain and simple.

And let me be a living testament that life stories breathe life into peers. On a grander scale, it’s incredible the things that I’ve seen God do with a person’s life story. I’m begging you, please, never see what you’ve been through as for nothing. He uses stories to bring people to life, to bring hope and encouragement, and to bring people who were once alone into community together.

Where there is Love, there can be no fear. Where there is no fear, people are set free. Don’t let fear inhibit your ability to love on others who need it.

There is no fear in love, for perfect love casts out fear. For fear has to do with punishment, and whoever fears has not been perfected in love. We love because He first loved us. (1 John 4:18-19).

Leave a Reply

